On the 6th day God created man in his own image, now it is up to all of us to figure it out; right, wrong, good or evil. In each of us is the capacity to decide what drives our actions.
So what is it that makes some choose selflessness, the need to devote oneself to something greater; while others know only self interest, isolating themselves in a world of their own making.

Heroes Season 3 – Episode 13

 

At the last MPS session, I handled my first case, albeit under the guidance of one of the longer serving volunteers.

Yesterday, though I was on my own. Though I think I might seem calm and collected while conversing with the applicants; inside, I was worrying if I might make a wrong move, and give a wrong ‘remedy’ to a problem or provide a wrong referral to a wholly different issue. 

At the end of the night however, after 7 or so cases, I felt as relaxed as I could be. It was a good start. 
I do hope that whatever I learnt in MPS could be a new set of skills that I could utilise in a school scenario. Insya allah.

